Skip to: Content | Navigation

Help The Center Get Out The Vote!

Help us get our community out to vote!

So much is at stake this upcoming election and we need your help to make sure our community turns out to vote! The Center is in the midst of a series of phone banks and door-to-door canvasses in an effort to remind our friends and neighbors about the election coming up on Tuesday, June 5!


Our phone banks and canvasses are fun, low pressure, non-partisan efforts and calls are not asking people to support any candidate or position - they are simply reminding people about the importance of voting.

No experience is necessary, and a brief training will be provided at the start of each session. Food and snacks are always provided during our phone banks! We'd love to have your help - even if just for part of the time on any given sessions!

We also have opportunities for volunteers to participate in voter registration outreach events through May 21. These include tabling at special events, bar crawls, and street outreach. If you are interested in finding out more about voter registration opportunities, contact Ben Cartwright at civicengagement@thecentersd.org.

If you'd like to sign-up for our phone banks and/or door-to-door canvassing efforts, please fill out the form below and select and all and dates below that you are available to volunteer! If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us at civicengagement@thecentersd.org.


Sign-up for to volunteer for upcoming phone banks and canvasses:

Your Name
Your E-mail Address
Your Phone Number
Monday, May 14, 4-7 pm (phones)
Tuesday, May 15 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Wednesday, May 16 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Thursday, May 17 from 4-7:30 pm (phones)
Sunday, May 20 from 9 am to 3 pm (canvassing)
Monday, May 21 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Tuesday, May 22 from 4-8 pm (phones)
Wednesday, May 23 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Thursday, May 24 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Tuesday, May 29 from 4-8 pm (phones)
Wednesday, May 30 from 4-8 pm (phones)
Thursday, May 31 from 4-7 pm (phones)
Sunday, June 3 from 9 am to 3 pm (phones and canvassing)
Monday, June 4 from 4-8 pm (phones)
Any comments or questions for us?
 Press "Submit" to sign-up!